From Callous To Cared For

For my first post I wanted to keep it simple. I wanted to share my story, in summary.

I’m currently 20 years old. I haven’t had the worst life you know, I grew up with a caring, loving, mom who had my best intentions in mind. My dad was never really around, so my mom picked up the slack.

I grew up pretty happy, even with the little we had, mom and grandparents made life great. I was a pretty excited, happy, energetic boy. Life and negativity just never hit me as a kid, those are times that I look back on and am almost jealous of myself.

But of course as I grew older, bitter life turned me bitter, and grew colder, distant, quiet, and shut out. On the outside I wore a mask with a smile, always joking, trying to be funny, giving the illusion of happiness, but I didn’t really feel much, I was callous and closed.

However in highschool I had an encounter brought on by the man I would now call my Pastor and spiritual father. He introduced me to the man of Jesus, and my journey began.

I’ve been saved for about 4 years now and I am not that cold, callous guy anymore, Jesus has opened my heart, He has truly changed me and become the Father I never had. Life now is still scary, of course, I worry, and have fears, but I don’t let them defeat me because my God is bigger than my fears.

Thank you guys so much for reading, for allowing me to share, I hope you enjoy. Have a blessed day and i will talk to you soon.

2 thoughts on “From Callous To Cared For

Leave a comment